Beat Saber Rock Mixtape DLC will give you Guitar Hero vibes

What you need to know

  • The Beat Saber Rock Mixtape DLC launches on Tuesday, containing eight songs for $10.99 or $1.99 each.
  • The tracklist includes Free Bird, the longest-ever Beat Saber song at nearly 9 minutes, and over 3,000 blocks.
  • The new DLC pack comes on the heels of two other packs — Lizzo and The Weeknd — showing a faster pace for new songs than ever before.

Since its 2018 launch, Beat Saber has added electronica, alternative, and R&B hits, but despite Skrillex’s Rock ‘n’ Roll (Will Take You to the Mountain) gracing the game, it has never tapped the rock n’ roll genre for DLC until today’s long-awaited Beat Saber Rock Mixtape. 

It’s the first pack, as far as I know, to add any music from the 20th century. Fans of classic rock, especially Guitar Hero fans, will instantly recognize this tracklist spanning from the 70s to the 00s.

  • Steppenwolf — Born To Be Wild
  • Survivor — Eye of the Tiger
  • KISS — I Was Made For Lovin’ You
  • Lynyrd Skynyrd — Free Bird
  • The White Stripes — Seven Nation Army
  • Nirvana — Smells Like Teen Spirit
  • Guns N’ Roses — Sweet Child O’ Mine
  • Foo Fighters — The Pretender

Like this post? Please share to your friends:
Leave a Reply

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!: